Skip to content

Alternatives guide

Omaze alternatives

Updated 26 October 2026 · 8 min read · By Hoardsy

Published by Hoardsy. We run a competition site too, so Hoardsy is never ranked here, but it sits in the table so you can compare. Facts link to each operator’s own pages: what the sites showed on 26 October 2026, and terms checked on 17 October 2026.

Omaze sells the biggest dream in the market: a multi-million-pound house, mortgage-free. What it does not sell is a fixed number of entries, so nobody can tell you your chance in advance. If that, the price per entry or the lack of a cash choice is why you are looking elsewhere, here is what else is out there.

Best Omaze alternatives at a glance

  • A house with a printed cash figure: Elite Competitions. Its £2.1 million Dream Home Bundle showed a £1.5 million cash alternative at 19p a ticket, and clause 6.9 awards prizes in full regardless of entries.
  • A house draw you can do the maths on: McKinney Competitions. Its four-bed Donegal coastal home “or £350k” was capped at 569,999 tickets at £2.99, so one ticket in a sold-out draw is 1 in 569,999.
  • The closest Omaze-style draw: Raffle House. Dream homes with charity donations and a house-or-cash choice for the winner, but read its low-sales formula first (below).
  • A written no-minimum promise: Dream Car Giveaways. Clause 13.4 rules out a minimum number of entries, and its house-prize cash choice is paid within 14 working days of validation.

What Omaze offers today

  • The live draw was a £4 million house in the Cotswolds near Cirencester, mortgage-free with stamp duty and conveyancing covered, furnished, plus £250,000 cash paid in five instalments over four years. Source
  • Entry bundles were £10 for 65 entries, £15 for 100 and £25 for 200, so an entry costs between 12.5p and about 15.4p. Source
  • The rules say: “Your odds of winning depend on how many eligible entries we receive.” There is no entry cap; paid entries are limited to £500 per customer each month. Omaze guarantees a £1,000,000 donation to the draw’s charity. Source

Read the full evidence in our Omaze review.

Why people look for an alternative to Omaze

  • You want to know your chance. With no cap on entries, the chance per entry is only known after the draw closes. Capped draws let you work it out before you pay.
  • You want cash, not a house. Omaze’s general rules do not give the winner a right to take cash instead; the promoter keeps substitution rights. Other house draws print a cash alternative.
  • You want smaller prizes more often. One house winner a month is the whole point of Omaze. Sites with daily draws and instant prizes spread the prize money across many more winners.

ASA record. In October 2020 the ASA upheld a complaint against Omaze Inc about how prominently free entry was shown. That ruling concerned an earlier advert by the US company, not today’s UK draws. Read the ruling.

Omaze vs the alternatives, side by side

The same eight questions for Omaze, the picks above and Hoardsy (unranked). Short answers come from the linked source; “not found” means the checked documents did not say, not that the answer is no.

Omaze and its alternatives on the same eight questions. Terms checked 17 October 2026; ↗ opens the source.
QuestionOmaze UKElite CompetitionsMcKinney CompetitionsRaffle HouseDream Car GiveawaysHoardsy (us, not ranked)
Cheapest ticket seenNo single-ticket price checked ↗1p (dated example) ↗5p (dated example) ↗No single-ticket price checked ↗3p (dated example) ↗From 10p (Quick Draws) ↗
Your chanceNot published in the checked pages ↗Ticket cap shown, so you can work it out ↗Ticket cap shown, so you can work it out ↗Not published in the checked pages ↗Ticket cap shown, so you can work it out ↗Chance of each prize on every page ↗
Closing dateCan change if it cannot run as planned ↗Never extended for slow sales ↗Can change if it cannot run as planned ↗No written promise found ↗Not extended to sell more; changes only if it cannot run ↗Never extended for slow sales ↗
Prize if sales are lowNo written promise found ↗Full prize, whatever sells ↗No written promise found ↗No written promise found ↗Full prize, whatever sells ↗Full prize, whatever sells ↗
Free postal entryYes; equal chance not stated ↗Yes, same chance as paid ↗Yes; equal chance not stated ↗Yes; equal chance not stated ↗Yes, same chance as paid ↗Yes, same chance as paid ↗
Cash instead of the prizeOperator’s choice, not yours ↗When offered, amount on the listing ↗When offered, amount on the listing ↗When offered, amount on the listing ↗When offered, amount on the listing ↗Not stated ↗
How the winner is pickedA “verifiably random” process ↗Live ball machine ↗A “verifiably random” process ↗Run by Civica, the operator says ↗Random draw; instant numbers set in advance ↗A public drand number anyone can check ↗
Trustpilot (17 Oct 2026)4.5/5 from 723,685 ↗4.5/5 from 18,989 ↗4.8/5 from 40,471 ↗4.2/5 from 6,126 ↗4.3/5 from 8,356 ↗New: no review history yet ↗

Omaze alternatives ranked on their terms

House draws are big-ticket, long-running promotions, so this ranking puts the most weight on whether the full prize stands whatever sells (25 points), whether cash is a clear choice (20) and whether you can work out your chance (20). Free entry information earns 15, closing-date certainty and a dated review record 10 each. Omaze itself is left out, and so is Hoardsy, which publishes this page. A zero means the evidence was not found in the checked documents, not that an operator fails the test.

Omaze alternatives: evidence score out of 100 (house-draw alternatives), terms checked 17 October 2026
RankScorePoints, each linked to its source
1. Dream Car Giveaways80/100Full prize whatever sells 25/25 · Cash choice certainty 10/20 · Usable chance information 10/20 · Free entry information 15/15 · Closing-date certainty 10/10 · Dated public review record 10/10
2. Elite Competitions80/100Full prize whatever sells 25/25 · Cash choice certainty 10/20 · Usable chance information 10/20 · Free entry information 15/15 · Closing-date certainty 10/10 · Dated public review record 10/10
3. Lucky Day Competitions72.5/100Full prize whatever sells 25/25 · Cash choice certainty 10/20 · Usable chance information 10/20 · Free entry information 7.5/15 · Closing-date certainty 10/10 · Dated public review record 10/10
4. BOTB50/100Full prize whatever sells 0/25 · Cash choice certainty 20/20 · Usable chance information 0/20 · Free entry information 15/15 · Closing-date certainty 5/10 · Dated public review record 10/10
5. McKinney Competitions42.5/100Full prize whatever sells 0/25 · Cash choice certainty 10/20 · Usable chance information 10/20 · Free entry information 7.5/15 · Closing-date certainty 5/10 · Dated public review record 10/10
6. Raffle House27.5/100Full prize whatever sells 0/25 · Cash choice certainty 10/20 · Usable chance information 0/20 · Free entry information 7.5/15 · Closing-date certainty 0/10 · Dated public review record 10/10
How the points work
  • Full prize whatever sells, 25 points. Full points only for an express commitment to award the prize or complete the draw regardless of sales. Zero for a shortfall clause or an unverified promise; the evidence distinguishes those cases.
  • Cash choice certainty, 20 points. Full points for a fixed cash-choice rule applying to the relevant category; half for a conditional choice in that category. Operator discretion, unrelated prize examples and missing evidence earn zero. A bicycle-only cash example does not establish a car option.
  • Usable chance information, 20 points. Full points for a numerical chance for a defined sampled outcome; half for a ticket cap and random selection; zero where neither is verified. Any-prize chances include small prizes and credit. This measures disclosure, not which site offers the greatest winning chance.
  • Free entry information, 15 points. Full points for a published postal route and explicit equal-chance treatment; half for a verified route without equal-chance wording established; zero for an unverified route. Postal processing and visual prominence have not been audited.
  • Closing-date certainty, 10 points. Full points for an explicit promise against extensions to sell more entries; half for a specified period with limited change provisions or countdown; zero where a commitment is unverified.
  • Dated public review record, 10 points. Full points for a public review profile claimed at least five years ago; half for a verified shorter record; zero if unverified or prelaunch. Stars do not affect points. Profile age is not audited trading history or proof of prize payments.

Where Hoardsy fits

Hoardsy does not run house draws. It belongs on this list only if part of what you want is smaller, more frequent prizes where the chance of every prize is printed before you buy. Its draws lock every entry before a public drand random number picks the winner, are never extended for slow sales and have no minimum sales, and every competition has free postal entry with the same chance.

Hoardsy is new, so it has no paid-winner history yet. Read what can be checked about Hoardsy today, how a draw is checked and the instant win games guide.

Before you switch

  1. Match the prize. Compare the same kind of prize at the same total spend, not headline values.
  2. Write down the cash figure. A printed amount beats a percentage or “reasonably equivalent”.
  3. Read two clauses. What happens to the date, and to the prize, if sales are slow. Our guides on extended draws and minimum sales explain what to look for.
  4. Check the free route. Every UK prize draw needs a free entry route; read its address, deadline and whether it gets the same chance. See the ASA rules on free entry.

Questions about Omaze alternatives

What are the best sites like Omaze?

For another house draw, compare Elite Competitions (printed cash alternative, prizes awarded in full), McKinney Competitions (ticket caps on its house draws) and Raffle House (house or cash, with charity donations). The ranking scores each on the same house-draw terms.

What are the odds of winning an Omaze house?

Omaze does not cap entries, and its rules say your odds depend on how many eligible entries it receives. So the chance is unknown until the draw closes. A capped draw lets you calculate it before you buy.

Can you take cash instead of an Omaze house?

The general rules do not give the winner a right to cash; Omaze keeps the right to substitute a prize. The current house prize includes £250,000 cash paid in instalments alongside the house.

How much does one Omaze entry cost?

On 26 October 2026 the bundles were £10 for 65 entries, £15 for 100 and £25 for 200: roughly 12.5p to 15.4p an entry. Free postal entry is also available.

More alternatives guides

See every operator on one method in the best competition sites in the UK, or narrow it to car sites, instant win sites and sites ranked on published chances. 18+. Set a budget before you enter and only spend what you can afford to lose.

Last checked 26 October 2026.

Hoardsy

See the competitions

Choose a draw or an instant game. Every prize and its chance is on the page before you enter.

18+, Great Britain only. Free postal entry on every competition.